Steals on Heels; a shoe of every color

Oh, what I REALLY wish I could do with my tax return. I figure I could add a fabulous pair of orange heels or some adorable Kate Spade boots to my collection of footwear, but alas, I’ve got to be responsible with the chunk of change Uncle Sam is sending my way. There’s nothing quite like the way you feel when you walk out of the house in a brand spanking new pair of shoes. They brighten any cloudy day; put a smile on your face, and make you feel as fabulous as can be.

So I decided to play fashion journalist today after finishing up my orders, and am sharing my online window shopping afternoon with you. Hopefully one of these lonely pairs might make a new owner very happy! So here are some great deals on a few pricey designer labels, along with some simply great finds.

-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-

[red]

by Carlos Santana, $68.95

by Carlos Santana, $68.95

Because every girl needs a set of red high heels: Go dancing in these peep-toe 4″ heels in red patent leather, from Carlos Santana. $68.95, available at Shoebuy.com. Kellie Pickler would approve.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[orange]

Alanna Heel, from Boutique 9, $98.99

Alanna Heel, from Boutique 9, $98.99

Tropicana orange and a whole bunch of fun. These heels feature a dainty side cutout and duel quarter straps, along with a peep-toe and cross toe buckle. Perfect for spicing up a dull Tuesday and your favorite jeans. $98.99, available at Heels.com.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[yellow]

Hype Pump, by Naughty Monkey, $94.99

Hype Pump, by Naughty Monkey, $94.99

If you’re looking for a shoe that’s not, well, boring, here you go. Zebra printed pony hair uppers matched with a thick block heel and yellow patent trim make this pair zesty and exciting. Steve Madden has a similar style, which I believe were first on the market, but I love these sunny yellow accents. $94.99 at Heels.com.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[green]

By Jessica Simpson, $78.95

By Jessica Simpson, $78.95


No matter how you feel about Jessica Simpson and celebrity clothing lines, you have to admit that her “Hardy” heels are pretty darn cute. Square peep toe sling backs in a green patent leather, available at Zappos.com..and currently on sale! 😉
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[blue]
By Nine West, $88.95

By Nine West, $88.95

These make me want to put on a crisp white gauzey skirt, put a flower in my hair, and twirl around in my backyard. Not sure if I could do that in 5″ pyramid heels and ankle buckles. To me, these strappy canvas sandals from Nine West, also known as “Ira,” are one of the best parts about spring, right up there with lilacs and baby birds. $88.95 at Zappos.com.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[purple]

By Irregular Choice, $64.70

By Irregular Choice, $64.70

Plum kitten-heeled sling backs with tear drop cutouts at the toe from Overstock.com are just too cute. I especially love the teal polka dot lining, even though no one will ever see it. Perfect to pair with your favorite t-shirt, under your favorite blazer, and adequately named “Sweet Dreams.” $64.70.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-
[pink]

Fran by Betsey Johnson, $101.99

Fran by Betsey Johnson, $101.99

If you know me at all, you know that I’m a sucker for anything and everything Betsey Johnson. These dainty pink heels are no exception. While to some, they may look like they belong with my puffy tulip party dress my mom made me wear when I was 8 years old, I can’t imagine anything more fun or girlie for a fun night out. $101.99 at Heels.com.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-

[tan]

Tap Dancer from Not Rated, $55.00

Tap Dancer from Not Rated, $55.00

If golf shoes and sexy tan pumps were to have shoe babies, I can imagine their offspring looking something like this. I love this shoe for its masculine wing cap inspirations and girlie corset details. Leather pumps with 2 1/2″ stocky heel, only $55.00 from Shoes.com. (And free shipping!) What a steal.

-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-

[black]

Paige Sandal by Vince Camuto, $132.99

Paige Sandal by Vince Camuto, $132.99

They’re not Manolo’s, but I bet Carrie would want these shoes in her closet. Black suede uppers with funky bronze metal detailing. Cork soles and a whopping 5″ heel will make you feel anything but invisible. $132.99 from Heels.com.

-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-

[white]

Cable Slipper from Kate Spade, $88.00

Cable Slipper from Kate Spade, $88.00

Stay home and snuggle up on the couch in these off white cable slippers with giant orange pom poms from Kate Spade. Faux fur linings and decorative stitching make them comfy chic and super cute. $88.00 at NeimanMarcus.com.
-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-♥-

So there you are. Some of my favorite styles that I wish resided in my closet. Maybe I’ll pick up a lottery ticket on my way home from the post office today, all while keeping fingers crossed for some financial blessings in the future…maybe the Shoe Gods will smile upon me one of these days. 🙂

Stay tuned for my Friday Feature of my chosen Etsy seller, along with updates from Stuff by Kate!

xoxo SBK

~ by stuffbykate on February 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Steals on Heels; a shoe of every color”

  1. You have great taste. My daughter would go wild over those. She has a pair of giraffe print shoes that are almost identical to the zebra prints.
    I love to look but I couldn’t walk in most of those shoes. If I tried I’d probably be on crutches :O)
    Isn’t window shopping fun???

  2. Looks like you picked out the Believe 2 Mary Janes from the Carlos by Carlos Santana shoes line. Good choice! I hope you receive a great big tax return and get them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
