Spring Competition! Please vote for my designs!

As some of you know, I entered three of my designs into a contest for US Trendy, a site that promotes all things fashion: models, art, sketches, and up-and-coming designers. Their Spring competition features a fabulous $3,000 grand prize, which, naturally, I would LOVE to win!

Vote for Stuff by Kate and give us 5*****'s!

Vote for Stuff by Kate and give us 5*****'s!

So here are my three designs that I submitted to the contest, which I am very pleased with. The winner gets $1,000 cash, in addition to $2,000 towards production of their line. I can’t tell you how helpful that would be, as my line is still in the “getting on its feet” stages!

Wild Tulip Dress

Wild Tulip Dress

Kangaroo Pocket Hoodie Dress

Kangaroo Pocket Hoodie Dress

Blueberry Ragamuffin Dress

Blueberry Ragamuffin Dress

The launch date for the contest was January 6, 2009. On March 16th, the top 10 finalists will be announced, and then voting will begin on those top 10 designs. One winner will be chosen from THOSE designs on April 6th, 2009. The contest is open to clothing and design sketches, so if you want to participate, please join in the fun! And don’t forget to give my designs 5 *****’s! Visit http://www.ustrendy.com/spring-competition/ to cast your votes!

Thank you so much for your support, as always!

xoxo SBK

~ by stuffbykate on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
